Friday, February 13, 2009
9:08 PM
i hate valentines day.
oh yeah, and go here
My tumblr account.
i update it more and i will probably not be posting here really at all. :)
xoxo,
Hannah Claire
Wednesday, February 4, 2009
Yep
4:20 AM
Still awake. Why? I decided to try to get some homework done so I don't fail. I haven't been doing my homework lately. At all. I guess I need to buckle down a little bit more.
OH! And I can't believe I didn't post about this earlier, but I HAVE A JOB INTERVIEW! Whooohoo! So excited! It's at this new tattoo parlor/retail store called Club Tattoo.
Here's their website. I guess it's partly owned by Chester in Linkin Park, which is cool. It's kind of like Hart and Huntington - only I think this place sounds a lot better, and more laid back. There's also a retail store attached to the tattoo parlor, which I'm assuming is where I would be working. Well either in the store or as reception for the tattoo parlor part. Anyway, I'm super mondo excited and my interview is on Friday the 13th! Usually Friday the 13th is supposed to be bad luck, but I'm taking it as a weird fucked up sign that I'm gonna get the job, cuz it's on a special day. Right? :)
One of my headlights AND a tail light went out in my car today. Bummer. Good thing I am badass and know how to change those myself, and keep extra lights around all the time. I know, sexy huh. LOL One last thing - go to my tumblr account and watch the video I just posted there. It's hilarious.
http://jenniferclaire.tumblr.comNight!
xoxo,
Hannah Claire
Tuesday, February 3, 2009
Yay
7:21 PM
Click me click me click me click me!That's the thermometer in my car today, around 2:30pm. Groundhog day obviously doesn't mean anything when you live in the desert. ^_^
A couple of days ago my little sister got the news that she would be graduating in May 2010. I'm graduating December 09. I'm 3 years older than her. What the fuck? Self esteem smasher. Oh well. Anywho, she has dreams of going to law school - far, far away from Dallas. The only reason why I was even considering moving to Dallas after I graduate is because of her. I didn't want her to be lonely anymore in a city that she hates. But, if she's only going to be there a semester (well, ok like 3/4 of a year) after me, why would I move to Dallas, move in with her to keep her company while working somewhere stupid and going to the Aveda Institute in Dallas? Especially when I could either stay here and find somewhere cheaper to live and go to the Aveda school here, OR............ drumroll, cuz this is what I really want to do now: Go to the Aveda Institute in LA. :) !!!!!
Next time I'm in LA I plan on getting a tour of this place and finding out more because honestly, I've always wanted to live in that area, and if I want to make any money at all making people look pretty, LA is probably the best place for it. The only shitty thing? Once again, moving to a city were I really don't know anybody at all and keeping myself happy. I like being alone sometimes, but not all of the time. I need friends, I need things to do that are not solitary. I did okay moving here by myself, not knowing anyone.. and now look! I have tons of friends and am actually caught up in the little social web of Las Vegas where EVERYONE KNOWS EVERYONE somehow.. haha. Really, it's an odd phenomenon, my friends and I talk about it all the time.
And.. I'm hungry. Hungry girl out!
xoxo,
Hannah Claire
I just noticed
12:24 AM
That all of my posts are early in the morning. Haha.
Weird.
xoxo,
Hannah Claire
Monday, February 2, 2009
Being a girl in this city is great
3:12 AM
Hello, is this thing on? Is anybody listening? A brand new day has begun.
The first thing I wanna do, is make sure you feel it too.. So I’m not the only one.
Hear the open happiness song. Now. I’ll post it next. Catchy, coke-y, amazing. “Smilin’ so hard my mouth is like a capital U”
Ahhh… So , steelers <3 !!! To celebrate that, and a friends birthday, I went to LAVO. We had dinner, comped, of course.. We spent over $600 in food and drinks, incredible. Good thing it was for free! Being a chick in this town is incredible.
PS - the commericals SUCKED. I’m so disappointed.
xoxo,
Hannah Claire