<body>
SOMETIMES
the fastest way to get there
is to go slow.
sometimes, if you want to hold on
you've got to let go.
i'm gonna close my eyes,
and count to ten.
i'm gonna close my eyes,
and when i open them again..
everything will make sense to me, then.


twitter = crack
    follow me on Twitter


    Thursday, January 1, 2009
    Happy New Year
    10:41 PM

    The heater in my mom's house is going wacky. I am in a tank top and my underwear in bed right now AND I have the window open because I'm fucking ROASTING in this house. Ugh.

    So, I guess this is the post where I'm supposed to contemplate 2008 and think about the ways it was good and bad for me. Well, everything I have to say about 2008 is bad. The only good thing that happened to me, happened in January '08 - getting a job. BUT, then that job took over my life, and while trying to maintain my social life I let my grades slip. June 08 was horrible: I was forced to move out of the house I was pretty comfortable in because I found out it was being foreclosed on, my roommate of a year told me she was pregnant and moving to Texas to be with the father by August, AND I got fired from my great job that I actually really liked. =( Ever since I was shoved back into the realm of unemployment, I have gained about 25 pounds and have been partying WAY too much, still not focusing on school, and have just been pretty "blah" about life.

    I'm tired of being so negative about everything all the time. I just wish things were different.
    I wish I knew how to change myself and my life.

    So I guess, my goals for this year are as follows:
    1) Get a job, and try to not let said job control my life and still focus on school while having somewhat of a social life.
    2) Go to the gym 3x per week
    3) GRADUATE, GRADUATE, GRADU-FUCKING-ATE.
    Oh, and one more....
    4) Go to as many shows as humanly possible in the (possibly) last year I have left in Vegas. :(

    ........Oh, and: 5) continuously update this blog.

    Yeah. So anyway. PEACE OUT 2008! Good fucking riddance. I hated you. You were probably one of the most horrible years of my life (actually the past two have been fucking horrible, but who's counting?), and I am tremendously happy to see you go.

    Fuck you, 2008.

    I spent my New Year's Eve with my sister, playing charades at my mom's dining room table. It was fun, we laughed a lot. At least I wasn't alone. I drank a whole bottle of wine by myself, though. Uhhh.. worst headache EVER this morning. Good way to start the new year, right? I also went to my grandparent's house - Nana made traditional southern style New Years Day lunch, which consisted of corned beef roast (ew), cabbage stew (ew), black eyed peas (ew), potatoes (yum), and salad (yum). Apparently, the cabbage is for wealth and the peas are for prosperity. Good thing I don't believe in any of that shit because I didn't eat any of it. I had a small slice of meat and some potatoes and a little salad. I WAS STARVING AFTERWARDS. Meat grosses me out. Seriously. All I eat is chicken and fish most of the time, and seeing RED on my FOOD is GROSS. Just thinking about it makes me want to run to the toilet right now and empty my stomach of the orange soda I just drank. Yuck.

    New subject. One of my extremely introspective and thoughtful, creative, artsy fartsy friends is writing a story. I'm not sure if it's gonna be a book, or just a fun story that may or may not go somewhere bigger, but it's good. I have part of "chapter one" right now, and I keep reading it, over and over and over and over. Maybe it's because it's a love story, and the heroine's name is ... my name. Maybe? It's like reading fan fiction, about myself. But it's not me. Whatever. I want her to keep writing it. It was fun for me, to escape for 5 minutes and pretend that what I was reading was actually about me.. God, that sounds fucking ridiculous. Right? Anyway, I don't want to post any of it here because I don't know if she would want me to or not, so I just.. won't. :) I can't decide if I should try to sleep right now, or if I should keep perusing youtube and twitter and facebook stalking people. Haha. Hey, it's not stalking, it's investigating... yeah?

    Happy New Year kids.

    xoxo,
    Hannah Claire



    about/
    links/
    credits/
    past/