<body>
SOMETIMES
the fastest way to get there
is to go slow.
sometimes, if you want to hold on
you've got to let go.
i'm gonna close my eyes,
and count to ten.
i'm gonna close my eyes,
and when i open them again..
everything will make sense to me, then.


twitter = crack
    follow me on Twitter


    Friday, December 26, 2008
    Time started: 12:11AM
    10:11 PM

    I want to see how long it takes me to write this post.

    I have a lot on my mind, kinda. Sorta. I don't really know. But I know I need to get it out.

    My mom went out of town for a couple days. She left yesterday, comes back tomorrow night. So I'm alone in her house babysitting the animals. I thought it was going to be horrible, but it's really not. I get to watch whatever I want on the TV, listen to my music AND watch tv at the same time, and pretty much do whatever I want. I feel like I'm in 8th grade again. My sister has been keeping me company for the most part, and we went shopping today. I bought these sweet pink wayfarer's... so cute!
    I also spent about 300 bucks on clothes. I decided a couple things today.

    1) Diet and exercise plan: back on. This is hard for me to admit, but I need to lose 40 pounds. I'm the heaviest I've ever been in my life. I don't like it, and something needs to change. Salad and protein for me 'til it's gone. Ughhhhh.... It's just that.. I remember, two years ago, when I was at my most fit and lowest weight since high school. I was still unhappy with my body. I still thought I was fat, and I weighed 45lbs less than I do now! Can you even believe that? WTF! I saw a couple pics from then, and I looked great, I don't know what I was thinking.. I would give anything to get back to that, so I just have to force myself to do it this time. I just have to stop preoccupying myself with all these other people, and focus on me. Me me me me me. MY body, MY classes, MY LIFE. It has to happen. Now.

    2) I'm dying my hair brown - and yes - puttin' the extensions back in. I'm gonna do it myself. We'll call it my first non-credited cosmetology class.. haaaa. I really like the short blonde 'do, but for some reason I think dark brown fits me better, plus I just miss my long hair.

    3) I do NOT want to move here yet. It's not time. Nuh-uh no way!

    Oh, and I have a new year's resolution. But it's not the typical "I want to lose X amount of pounds by X day..." thing. Nope. Know what it is? I'm not telling. I think if I tell, it won't happen. So.. not telling. But it's a good one. It might actually happen. :)

    What else, what else? I need a manicure, and a pedicure. BAD. I might go get one tomorrow.. we'll seeeee! Oh, and i posted this on my facebook page a few days ago. It's my 2008 survey. Fun stuff. Lookie loooo!

    Best Film Of 2008:- probably not the best, but the best in my eyes..duhh, twilight.

    Best Book Of 2008:- Again, I'm biased. Twilight.

    Best Actor Of 2008:- No one really stood out to me this year so I will continue the Twilight trend and say... Robert Pattinson

    Best Actress Of 2008:- Meryl Streep is always amazing.

    Best Celebrity Of 2008:- Britney Spears for getting her shit together!

    Best Game Of 2008:- The recent UNLV vs UofA game. I wasn't there but we WON!!!

    Best Song Of 2008:- "Just Dance" by Lady Gaga. Its my anthem.

    Best Moment Of 2008:- Wasted Space (Ms. McEwen knows why) haha, oh and "investigating" is fun too.

    Best Band Of 2008:- I'm gonna have to say Fall Out Boy only cuz I'm loving their new album right now. Every Avenue would be second.

    Best Singer Of 2008:- Duffy. She's super original. Katy Perry is a close runner up.

    Best TV Show Of 2008:- Gossip Girl. Its like crack.

    Best Piece Of News 2008:- Snow in Vegas!

    Worst Film Of 2008:- The Love Guru..horrible!!

    Worst Book Of 2008:- I haven't read any bad books this year!

    Worst Celebrity Of 2008:- Sarah Palin

    Worst Game Of 2008:- "Are you smarter than a 5th grader?"

    Worst Song Of 2008:- That slammin screen doors song by Taylor Swift. Ughhhhh.

    Worst Moment Of 2008:- cracking 2 ribs in February when I had bronchitis.

    Worst Band Of 2008:- Jonas Brothers

    Worst Tv Show Of 2008:- the new 90210.

    Worst Piece Of News 2008:- all the terrorist bombings in India.

    Did you have any resolutions? Did you break them? Keep them? To lose weight of course..and no, I gained weight. Oops.

    If you could change one thing about 2008, what would it be? Be more focused on myself and school.

    What is the most memorable moment of 2008:- going to disney world with my sister!

    Who did you spend most of 2008 with? Myself, rachel and jessica.

    Where did you spend most of 2008? las vegas

    Have you changed alot since 2007? I don't think so. I feel older though?

    Bring on 2009 bitches, I'm ready ya'll.

    xoxo,
    Hannah Claire



    about/
    links/
    credits/
    past/