<body>
SOMETIMES
the fastest way to get there
is to go slow.
sometimes, if you want to hold on
you've got to let go.
i'm gonna close my eyes,
and count to ten.
i'm gonna close my eyes,
and when i open them again..
everything will make sense to me, then.


twitter = crack
    follow me on Twitter


    Tuesday, December 23, 2008
    Dear Gravity,
    10:40 PM

    You've held me down in this starless city.

    I'm tired. I didn't sleep last night. Maybe it's my fault for drinking a little too much wine before bed - whoopsies. I woke up at precisely calculated 2 hour intervals: 2AM, 4AM, 6AM, 8AM, and finally at 10AM I'd had enough and got my sorry ass out of bed to start my day. I had crazy dreams, too. My brain keeps tricking me into dreaming about my as of yet unknown Prince Charming.. hah, that's a laugh! I get mad at myself for dreaming such impossibilities. It's not that I've given up hope. No, I haven't yet completely. I'm just... jaded? Yes, I'm pretty damn lonely sometimes. But.. I know that I'm really not in a point in my life where I'll be in any situation where I would actually meet someone worth my time. Fraternity guys just don't really cut it. Let's face it: they are all in fraternities for a reason... and we all know what that reason is. I'll give you a hint - it starts with an S and ends with an X. If you can't get it, stop reading.
    All stupid loneliness issues aside, my day sucked. I woke up irritated, sleepy, and with a monster headache, scratch that, MIGRAINE that was hiding behind my left eyeball all day. While I was out running errands with my mom, I had to force her to stop at CVS so I could grab some excedrine and a smartwater. I felt dizzy, sick, nauseous, etc etc etc. Terrible. It went away after I took the pill, but I haven't had a headache like that in months. Not fun. After a quick and sort of scary episode with my sister's dog (he swallowed a bunch of ibuprofen while she was out of the house - had to take him to the vet and make him throw up, not fun!), we were on our way to the grandparent's to celebrate the 3rd night of Chanukah. I got some money and ate some delicious pumpkin pie. I normally don't like pumpkin pie, but this stuff was amazing. My Nana is an amazing lady.
    So.. I'm missing a show on Saturday that I really wanted to go to. Not because I like the bands, haha, but because of what is going to happen afterwards. S and I were invited to spend some quality time with some very cool musicians after and during the show, and stupid me has to be out of town, leaving S to be merch sidekick all alone and driving W up to the cabin all by her lonesome. Grrr! Why can't I have a teleportation machine?

    ...Santa??

    Okay, maybe not. I really wish I could be there. Who knows when this sort of weekend will happen again. (sigggghhh)

    Sleep is coming, I think.

    I hope. No Prince Charming dreams tonight please, I've had enough of your fairytales.

    xoxo,
    Hannah Claire



    about/
    links/
    credits/
    past/