<body>
SOMETIMES
the fastest way to get there
is to go slow.
sometimes, if you want to hold on
you've got to let go.
i'm gonna close my eyes,
and count to ten.
i'm gonna close my eyes,
and when i open them again..
everything will make sense to me, then.


twitter = crack
    follow me on Twitter


    Monday, March 30, 2009
    been awhile
    1:50 AM

    just a little thought before i go to sleep.

    i have someone in my mind, and the image never fades away. it only gets stronger.
    this person encourages me. they want to know me, what makes me tick. they don't like making me angry, but they like to entertain my need to argue for the sake of arguing.
    he has brown eyes. or green.
    he thinks i am cute. especially when i say dumb things.
    this person likes the music i do, introduces me to new stuff, and likes going to shows and getting drunk with me.
    he likes to see movies. all movies. not just guy movies. and he will never deny me popcorn and sour patch kids with a diet coke.
    he loves animals, and will love and treat my dog like his own.
    he thinks i am funny.
    this person has shaggy brown hair, sometimes sports the scruff on their chin, and wears leather jackets.
    he is family-friendly, and i will not be nervous about showing him off to my family.
    or my friends.
    he knows exactly what i like to drink, and never has to ask me what i want.
    he shows up with flowers or take out "just because"
    he will help me out with things of an automobile nature, because in that department i am completely clueless.
    they are not judgmental, and understand my need to be impulsive most of the time.
    their family loves me and makes me feel welcome.
    he has problems and issues of his own and isn't afraid to tell me about them, in depth.
    whenever he feels like it.
    he is not insecure about my feelings for him.
    he is tall. and thin, but not sickly thin.
    he thinks i am beautiful, no matter how many piercings or tattoos i get, or how long my hair is or what color i dye it.
    or how many "styles" i go through. i can't help it if i'm ADD.
    he loves me because i bring out the best in him, too, and he doesn't want to lose me, ever.
    he's not superfocused on image or his body.
    he wants to live by the ocean someday.
    he can play music. and will play, for me, and sing.

    ... it's a long list. a tall order.
    but not for me. i know he's out there, and i know he's looking for me too.
    if i have to wait 2 more years, or 3 or 4 or 5 even, i will. because when i find exactly what i'm looking for, i know it will be worth it, and i'll never have to look again.

    xoxo,
    Hannah Claire



    Friday, February 13, 2009
    9:08 PM

    i hate valentines day.

    oh yeah, and go here My tumblr account.

    i update it more and i will probably not be posting here really at all. :)

    xoxo,
    Hannah Claire



    Wednesday, February 4, 2009
    Yep
    4:20 AM

    Still awake. Why? I decided to try to get some homework done so I don't fail. I haven't been doing my homework lately. At all. I guess I need to buckle down a little bit more.

    OH! And I can't believe I didn't post about this earlier, but I HAVE A JOB INTERVIEW! Whooohoo! So excited! It's at this new tattoo parlor/retail store called Club Tattoo. Here's their website. I guess it's partly owned by Chester in Linkin Park, which is cool. It's kind of like Hart and Huntington - only I think this place sounds a lot better, and more laid back. There's also a retail store attached to the tattoo parlor, which I'm assuming is where I would be working. Well either in the store or as reception for the tattoo parlor part. Anyway, I'm super mondo excited and my interview is on Friday the 13th! Usually Friday the 13th is supposed to be bad luck, but I'm taking it as a weird fucked up sign that I'm gonna get the job, cuz it's on a special day. Right? :)

    One of my headlights AND a tail light went out in my car today. Bummer. Good thing I am badass and know how to change those myself, and keep extra lights around all the time. I know, sexy huh. LOL One last thing - go to my tumblr account and watch the video I just posted there. It's hilarious. http://jenniferclaire.tumblr.com

    Night!

    xoxo,
    Hannah Claire



    Tuesday, February 3, 2009
    Yay
    7:21 PM

    Click me click me click me click me!


    That's the thermometer in my car today, around 2:30pm. Groundhog day obviously doesn't mean anything when you live in the desert. ^_^
    A couple of days ago my little sister got the news that she would be graduating in May 2010. I'm graduating December 09. I'm 3 years older than her. What the fuck? Self esteem smasher. Oh well. Anywho, she has dreams of going to law school - far, far away from Dallas. The only reason why I was even considering moving to Dallas after I graduate is because of her. I didn't want her to be lonely anymore in a city that she hates. But, if she's only going to be there a semester (well, ok like 3/4 of a year) after me, why would I move to Dallas, move in with her to keep her company while working somewhere stupid and going to the Aveda Institute in Dallas? Especially when I could either stay here and find somewhere cheaper to live and go to the Aveda school here, OR............ drumroll, cuz this is what I really want to do now: Go to the Aveda Institute in LA. :) !!!!!
    Next time I'm in LA I plan on getting a tour of this place and finding out more because honestly, I've always wanted to live in that area, and if I want to make any money at all making people look pretty, LA is probably the best place for it. The only shitty thing? Once again, moving to a city were I really don't know anybody at all and keeping myself happy. I like being alone sometimes, but not all of the time. I need friends, I need things to do that are not solitary. I did okay moving here by myself, not knowing anyone.. and now look! I have tons of friends and am actually caught up in the little social web of Las Vegas where EVERYONE KNOWS EVERYONE somehow.. haha. Really, it's an odd phenomenon, my friends and I talk about it all the time.

    And.. I'm hungry. Hungry girl out!

    xoxo,
    Hannah Claire



    I just noticed
    12:24 AM

    That all of my posts are early in the morning. Haha.

    Weird.

    xoxo,
    Hannah Claire



    Monday, February 2, 2009
    Being a girl in this city is great
    3:12 AM

    Hello, is this thing on? Is anybody listening? A brand new day has begun.
    The first thing I wanna do, is make sure you feel it too.. So I’m not the only one.


    Hear the open happiness song. Now. I’ll post it next. Catchy, coke-y, amazing. “Smilin’ so hard my mouth is like a capital U”

    Ahhh… So , steelers <3 !!! To celebrate that, and a friends birthday, I went to LAVO. We had dinner, comped, of course.. We spent over $600 in food and drinks, incredible. Good thing it was for free! Being a chick in this town is incredible.

    PS - the commericals SUCKED. I’m so disappointed.

    xoxo,
    Hannah Claire



    Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    before i sleep...
    2:59 AM

    I just wanted to quickly note that I was sitting in the living room watching the greatest movie ever, Almost Famous, when my stupid roommate (the one I don't like) came home. She went straight upstairs to shower and then went to bed, didn't say a thing to me. She didn't do her usual routine when she comes home which is to eat enough food to feed a small village (and probably throw it right back up 10 seconds later) with the TV blaring on until 3:30 in the morning.

    Thank god. It's my bedtime.

    xoxo,
    Hannah Claire



    about/
    links/
    credits/
    past/